Advisory Council

Dr. David Hicks, Jefferson County Department of Health

Dr. Julie Price, UAB 

Christina Argo, City of Birmingham

Jane Reed Ross, Goodwyn Mills Cawood (GMC)

Thomasine Jackson, East Thomas Neighborhood

Kellie Johnston, Cawaco RC&D Council

Tom Spenser, Public Affairs Resource Council of Alabama (PARCA)


Technical Committee

Andrew Martin, Jefferson County Enviornmental Services

Brian Templeton, UAB Planning, Design and Construction

Colin Connor, City of Hoover Parks & Recreation

Henry Huges, Retired Forester

Josh Smalley, Utility Arborist Supervisor- Alabama Power

Katie Wiswall, Alabama Forestry Commission

Randal Smith, City of Birmingham Horticulture

Sharon Deep-Nelson, Renta Urban Land Design

Jonathan Stanton, Jefferson County Department of Health

Thomas Yuill, City of Birmingham Mayors Office